The Mind Space series

The Mind Shield is a medical marvel.

When Dr. Mathew Henderson’s mother is incapacitated by a stroke and dies on her kitchen floor two days later, he imagines an implanted device that can monitor the health of the host’s brain and issue alerts when medical problems arise. When the product– the Mind Shield– is finally released to market, Dr. Henderson assures the public that its purpose is purely to monitor the brain.

But it was a lie.

After two years of blistering sales the Mind Shield’s mind influencing features are switched on.

A resistance movement is organized to combat the Mind Shield. Dr. Ralph Orville realizes that the Mind Shield is a threat to personal freedom when he removes a bullet from the brain of a gunshot victim– and destroys the patient’s Mind Shield in the process. The patient’s agonized withdrawal from the device convinces Dr. Orville that he must fight the Mind Shield with every ounce of his energy.

David S. Moore

All five volumes of the Mind Space series are available in paperback on Amazon for $9.95 each, or $1.99 Kindle. Art work for books 1 through 3 by David Garcia and Jeff Sturgeon. Art work for books 4 and 5 by Jeff Sturgeon alone.

Book 1: The Martyrs

Book 2: Restoration

Book 3: Mind Space

Book 4: First Colonies

Book 5: Mars